Skip to content

Guidance

Guidance Couselor

Gaela Edwards

Email: Gaela.edwards@walton.k12.fl.us

Guidance Assisstant

Linda Sasser

Email: Linda.sasser@walton.k12.fl.us

English

English Department Head

Tara Dickerson

Email:dickersont@walton.k12.fl.us

AP English Composition, DE-English Comp, Critical thinking

Office Hours: Monday and Tuesday 2:45 p.m. - 3:45 p.m; Other days and times by appointment

Teacher

Bobbi Pinkston

Email: Bobbi.Pinkston@walton.k12.fl.us

English II Honors, AP Capstone Research

Teacher

Tracey Behr

Email: tracey.behr@walton.k12.fl.us

English I Honors

Office Hours: 

Tues and Thurs 7:15-40am and Wednesday 2:45-3:15pm.

 

Teacher

Forrest Williams

Email: Williamsf@walton.k12.fl.us

Eng III Honors, AP Capstone Seminar, Debate

Office Hours: Monday and Thursday 2:35-3:30

Teacher

Kristen Jackson

Email: Kristen.Jackson@walton.k12.fl.us

Eng I,  AVID

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 2:30-3:30

Teacher

Whitney Walker

Email: Whitney.Walker@walton.k12.fl.us

AP Eng Lit, Eng IV

Office Hours: Thursday 2:45-3:15

Teacher

Jennifer Celko

English II and III

Email: jenifer.celko@walton.k12.fl.us

Office Hours: Tuesday at 6:30 a.m.        Thursday: 2:45 - 3:30          MWF per request

 

Math Department

Math Department Head

Sherri Houp

Email: houps@walton.k12.fl.us

Algebra 1-B, Geometry Honors, Algebra II Honors

Office Hours: Monday - Friday 7:15-7:45

Monday-Thursday 2:45-3:30

 

Teacher

Christin Barnhart

Email: barnhartc@walton.k12.fl.us

Geometry Honors, AP Statistics

https://swhsbarnhart.weebly.com/

Office Hours: Mon-Thurs 2:30-3:00 and later as needed. Other times by appointment only.  Subject to change due to meetings.

Teacher

Alyssa Bump

Email: Bumpa@walton.k12.fl.us

Algebra I Honors, Algebra II Honors, Prob & Stats

Teacher

Lewis Hughes

Email: lewis.hughes@walton.k12.fl.us

Informal Geometry, Geometry, Intensive Math

Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 6:50-7:25 

Teacher

Brian Murphy

Email: Brian.murphy@walton.k12.fl.us

Pre-Cal, AP Cal, and Meteorology Honors

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 7:30 to 7:30 and 2:30 -3:15 (unless away at a volleyball match)

Teacher

Tracy Wilmes

Email: tracy.wilmes@walton.k12.fl.us

Office Hours: 7:10 - 7:45 M-F

Teacher

Daniel McKeone

Email: daniel.mckeone@walton.k12.fl.us

Algebra I, Algebra I Honors, Algebra II

Office Hours:          Thursday: 7:15 - 7:45                   Monday through Thursday 2:45 - 3:15. 

Science Department

Science Department Head

Scott Michie

Email: michies@walton.k12.fl.us

Environmental Science, AP Environmnetal Science

Teacher

Bruce Bates

Email: batesb@walton.k12.fl.us

Chemistry Honors, AP Chemistry, DE-Enviro Sci

Office Hours: Tuesdays 6:45-7:15 

Teacher

Joan Kennett

Email:kennettj@walton.k12.fl.us

Biology 1 Honors

Office Hours: 

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday  7:10 - 7:30 AM

Monday and Wednesday after school:   2:45 - 3:15 PM

Tutoring:  TBA

Teacher

Tammy Sasser

E-mail: sassert@walton.k12.fl.us

Health Science, Nurse Assisting

Teacher

Sage Mallory

Email: sage.mallory@walton.k12.fl.us

Biology I

Office Hours:  Mondays 2:30-3:30     Tuesdays and Thursdays 2:30-3:00

Teacher

Mandy Tinsley-Rodriguez

Email: mandy.rodriguez@walton.k12.fl.us

Zoology, Dance

Teacher

Teresa Meza

Anat & Phys Honors, Biology I Honors

Email: teresa.meza@walton.k12.fl.us

Office Hours:

6:45-7:30 am M W

2:45-5:00 pm M W 

Teacher

India Stinson

Earth Space and Marine Science

Email: india.stinson@walton.k12.fl.us

Teacher

Calvin Hodges

Earth and Space Science, Physics I Honors

Social Studies Department

Social Studies Department Head

Carrie Sneed

Email: sneedc@walton.k12.fl.us

Psychology 1, AP Psychology, AP Euro History

http://sneedsouthwalton.weebly.com/

Office Hours:

M,T,W,F 7:00-7:45

M,T,F 2:45-3:30

Teacher

Bob Hartness

Email: hartnessr@walton.k12.fl.us

Critical Thinking, American Gov't, American Gov't Honors

Office Hours: 6:30 to 7:30 am and 2:30 until done in the pm.

Teacher

Lance Climer

Email: Lance.Climer@walton.k12.fl.us

US Hist Hon, AP US Hist

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 2:30-3:00

Teacher

Kimberly Hendrix

Email: Kimberly.Hendrix@walton.k12.fl.us

AVID, Econ Honors, Econ

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 7:00-7:30

Teacher

Meilssa Buckner

Email: Melissa.Buckner@walton.k12.fl.us

World History Honors, AP World History, AP Art History

Office hours: Monday and Thursdays from 2:45-3:30 or by appointment 

Teacher

Sean Libby

Email: Sean.libby@walton.k12.fl.us

AP Human Geography, World GEO, Personal Development, Leadership

Office Hours: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday 6:50-7:20      Wednesday 6:50-7:20

Teacher

Richard Komando

Email: komandor@walton.k12.fl.us

Journalism, Acct App, DIT, Legal Asp Business, AP Computer Science

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 2:30-3:30

Teacher

Jacob Crews

Email: jacob.crews@walton.k12.fl.us

World History, US History

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 6:45-7:30am

 

Exceptional Student Education

ESE Department Head

Kevin Cipriani

Email: ciprianik@walton.k12.fl.us

ESE

Office hours: 2:30-3:00 Tuesday & Thursday By Appt

Teacher

Tim O'Toole

Email: otoolet@walton.k12.fl.us

ESE

Teacher

Zuzana Kernick

Email: zuzana.kernick@walton.k12.fl.us

ESE

ESE Aide

Tracy Cline

Email: Clinet@walton.k12.fl.us

ESE Aide

ESE Aide

Angela Walton

Elective Department

Elective Department Head

Ana Rodriguez

Email: rodriguezana@walton.k12.fl.us

AP Spanish, Spanish IV Honors, Spanish I

Office hours:

Monday and Wednesdays 7:15-7:45 am

Tuesdays and Thursdays 2:45 - 3:15 pm

Teacher

Felicitas Asteinza

Email: asteinza@walton.k12.fl.us

Eng I/II, Eng III/IV

asteinza.weebly.com

Office Hours: Tuesadys2:30-3:00

Teacher

Susan Marino

Email: MarinoS@walton.k12.fl.us

Spanish II, Spanish III Honors, Critical Thinking

Office Hours: Tuesdays 2:30-3:00

Teacher

Nick Borthwick

Email: borthwickn@walton.k12.fl.us

Intensive Reading,  TV production, Baseball

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 7:20-7:40am

Teacher

Kevin Craig

Email: craigk@walton.k12.fl.us

Physical Education, Peer Couseling, Boys Basketball, Girls Basketball Coach

Office Hours: 2:30-3:00 Daily By Appt

Teacher

Don Goodrum

Email: goodrumd@walton.k12.fl.us

Drama

Teacher

Vivian Komando, PhD.

Email: komandov@walton.k12.fl.us

Art
Office Hours: Tuesday 2:35pm – 3:15 pm or By Appointment

Teacher

Shelly Hinojosa

Email: hinojosas@walton.k12.fl.us

Virtual Ed and Edgenuity

Teacher

Deanna Forester

Email: foresterd@walton.k12.fl.us

Media Specialist

College and Career Advisor

Teacher

Bobby Escamilla

Email: Robert.Escamilla@walton.k12.fl.us

AP Music Theory, Guitar, Band, Keyboard

Office Hours: Mondays 2:30-3:30

Teacher

Bonnie Yu

Email: Hsienyu.Yu@walton.k12.fl.us

Chinese

Office Hours: 

Tuesday-Friday 7:20-7:40am 

Wednesday 2:50-4:00pm

Teacher

Derrick Bumpers

Email:derrick.bumpers@walton.k12.fl.us

Personal Fitness, Football

Office Hours: 

7:20 - 7:45 Monday - Thursday by Appointment

Teacher

Christine Carnero

Email: christine.carnero@walton.k12.fl.us

HOPE

Office Hours: 7:25-7:45 daily by appt.

Teacher

Laurie Herndl

Email: laurie.herndl@walton.k12.fl.us

Culinary Arts, HOPE

Office Hours: 1:40-2:45 by appointment

Teacher

Kala Wilson

Email: kala.wilson@walton.k12.fl.us

Amer Sign Lang

Office Hours: Tuesdayand Thursday 7:00-7:30 and 2:30-3:00

Teacher

Tyra Forcha

HOPE, Medical Skills

Email: tyra.forcha@walton.k12.fl.us

Office Hours: 7:00-7:30 Daily By Appt

Staff

Receptionist

Misty Sievers

Email: Sieversm@walton.k12.fl.us

Attendance

Youlanda Guice

Email: guicey@walton.k12.fl.us

Bookkeeper

Kit Starbuck

Email: starbuck@walton.k12.fl.us

Office Hours: Daily 7:00-3:00

MIS/Data

Cody Rothgeb

Email: rothgebcody@walton.k12.fl.us

Bilingual Instructional Aide

Mariana Quinones

Email: mariana.quinones@walton.k12.fl.us

Cafeteria Manager

Regina Totten

 

Cafeteria

Jennifer Wilson 

Cafeteria

Melissa Powell

Plant Manager

Custodian

John McCoy

Email: mccoyjj@walton.k12.fl.us

Custodian

Althea Andrews

Email: andrewsa@walton.k12.fl.us

Custodian

Bonita Siples

Email: siplesb@walton.k12.fl.us