Skip to content

Track and Field Results

April 11, 2017

Regional Qualifier District 2A results:

Both boys’ and girls’ teams finished 2nd at the district meet.  Heading to the Regional meet in Jacksonville are:

Boys                                       Girls

Anthony Bryan                   Seanna Schilling

Jacob D’Aleo                     Aria Green

Brandon Phillips                  Veronica Robles

Connor Norton                   Lauren Timplank

Lane Marshall                    Chloe St. ’Aubin

Logan Brooks                    Madison Peele

Gavin Morris                      Blair Shankle

Emerson Inestroza             Payton Thede

Jacob Beadle                     Merileigh Cameret

Jeirh Crittenend


Good Job Seahawks!!!!

Seth had 3 great wins at regionals and is heading to the state wrestling tournament next weekend in Orlando. Great job Seth!

Seniors are on the MAP!

February 17, 2017

While many students have already been accepted to multiple colleges, universities, or a branch of the military, these students have comitted to their future already and have been put on the map. When will you be put on the map?
To date, 91 of our Seahawks have been accepted to a college/university. Some of these students have received acceptance letters from multiple schools.  Four Seahawks have decided to join the military! So far, that totals up to 95 seniors with post-secondary plans already! Way to go seniors!

Bright Futures News

February 14, 2017

Seniors, apply for Bright Futures whether you qualify forthe  top three awards or not. This application could qualify you for about 20 different scholarships in Florida.

Congrats Track Team!

February 14, 2017

At the 4th annual Seahawks Open this weekend, the boys' team had a  strong showing by finishing 2nd out of 18 teams and the girls team finishing 9th.  The boys' 4x800 relay team set a new school record with the time of 10:22.69 and they are Brandon Phillips, Connor Norton, Jacob D'Aleo, and Logan Brooks.

Congratulations Seahawk Band!!

February 13, 2017

A BIG CONGRATULATIONS to our students on two successful solo & ensemble days! These students received these ratings for their hard work in preparing solos or small chamber groups.

Superior Rating:
Derek Pierce (alto sax solo)
Destiny Bright (clarinet solo)
Michela Gray (clarinet solo)
Alexis Pickren (bass clarinet solo)
Nicholas Binkowski (marimba solo)
Flute Quartet (Kenna Betts, Mia Klein, Anna McKimmey, and Nadia Bock)
Saxophone Quartet (Derek Pierce, Destiny Bright, Katie Betts, and Keith Douglas)

Excellent Rating:
Caitlin LaPlante (trumpet solo)
Nicholas Binkowski (snare drum solo)
Clarinet Quartet (Destiny Bright, Michela Gray, Alexis Pickren, Katie Betts)
Brass Sextet (Caitlin LaPlante, Hunter Pletz, Ainsley Hill, Elise Plunk, Chris Thornton, Mac Douglass)
Madison Katoski (flag solo)
Mandy Douglass (flag solo)
Color Guard ensemble (Mandy Douglass, Jenna Adelmann, Elise Plunk, Maygan Bennett, Madison Katoski, and Peyton Sills)

This is the FIRST TIME, the school has had students receive this many medals and have students also qualify to perform at the state level!! Plus it is the first time for most of these students to have gone and competed!
30 A Artist and former students of Dr. Komando, Andy Saczynski and Lori Saczynski, visited the SWHS Art classes on Thursday. Andy spoke about his artwork and what inspires him to create. Lori spoke about Art careers and the business side of the Art world. It was an honor to have both take time to come and share with our students.