Skip to content

Guidance

Guidance Couselor

Laura Talbot

Phone number: 850-622-5020 Ext. 4312

Email: laura.talbot@walton.k12.fl.us

Students can fill out this form to make a request to meet with or have the counselor contact them. Many questions you may have can be addressed by email if you are unable to been seen in a timely manner. I hope this helps our communication and my ability to address your needs. Laura Talbot - Guidance Counselor

Guidance Assistant

Linda Sasser

Email: Linda.sasser@walton.k12.fl.us

Coordinator for Guidance Services

Shelly Hinojosa

Virtual School Coordinator

FLIGHT Coordinator

Email: Hinojosas@walton.k12.fl.us

English

English Department Head

Tara Dickerson

Email:dickersont@walton.k12.fl.us

AP English Composition, English Comp, Intensive Reading

Office Hours: Monday- Friday 7:00-7:45am. Other days and times by appointment.

Teacher

Bobbi Pinkston

Email: Bobbi.Pinkston@walton.k12.fl.us

English IV Honors, AP English Lit, Creative Writing

Teacher

Tracey Galloway

Email: Tracey.Galloway@walton.k12.fl.us

Pre-AP English

Office Hours: 

Tues and Thurs 7:15-40am and Wednesday 2:45-3:15pm.

 

Teacher

Forrest Williams

Email: Williamsf@walton.k12.fl.us

AP Capstone Seminar, Ap Capstone Research, Critical Thinking, Debate

Office Hours: Monday and Thursday 2:45-3:30

Teacher

Mary Wilson

Eng II, Eng II Hon

Teacher

Whitney Walker

Email: Whitney.Walker@walton.k12.fl.us

Eng III Hon, Eng III

Office Hours: Wed. and Thurs. 7:20-7:45

Teacher

Jennifer Celko

English II Honors

Email: jenifer.celko@walton.k12.fl.us

Office Hours: Tuesday at 6:30 a.m.        Thursday: 2:45 - 3:30          MWF per request

 

Teacher

Zane Turnipseed

EnglishI, Pre-AP Eng I

Teacher

Deanna Forester

Email: Foresterd@walton.k12.fl.us

English IV, Journalisn, and Media Center

Math Department

Math Department Head

Sherri Houp

Email: houps@walton.k12.fl.us

Algebra 1A/B, Geometry Honors

Office Hours: Monday - Friday 7:15-7:45

Monday-Thursday 2:45-3:30

 

Teacher

Christin Barnhart

Email: barnhartc@walton.k12.fl.us

Geometry Honors, AP Statistics, Probablity & Statistics Honors

https://swhsbarnhart.weebly.com/

Office Hours: Mon-Fri 7:00-7:40.

Other times by appointment.

Teacher

Alyssa Bump

Email: Bumpa@walton.k12.fl.us

Algebra I Honors, Algebra II Honors

Teacher

Lewis Hughes

Email: lewis.hughes@walton.k12.fl.us

Informal Geometry, Geometry, Intensive Math, ALg I A/B

Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 6:50-7:25 

Teacher

Brian Murphy

Email: Brian.murphy@walton.k12.fl.us

Pre-Cal, AP Cal, and Meteorology Honors

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 7:25 to 7:40 

Lunch Period 1

By Appointment

Tuesday and Wednesday 2:45-4:00

Teacher

Donald Brown

Alg II, Intensive Math, Math for College Readiness

Teacher

Daniel McKeone

Email: daniel.mckeone@walton.k12.fl.us

Algebra I, Algebra II Honors

Office Hours:          Thursday: 7:15 - 7:45                   Monday through Thursday 2:45 - 3:15. 

Science Department

Science Department Head

Scott Michie

Email: michies@walton.k12.fl.us

Environmental Science, Access Science

Teacher

Bruce Bates

Email: batesb@walton.k12.fl.us

Ap Environmental Science

Office Hours: Tuesdays 7:00-7:30

Teacher

Joan Kennett

Email:kennettj@walton.k12.fl.us

Biology 1 Honors

Office Hours: 

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday  7:10 - 7:30 AM

Monday and Wednesday after school:   2:45 - 3:15 PM

Tutoring:  TBA

Teacher

Sage Mallory

Email: sage.mallory@walton.k12.fl.us

Biology I, Marine Science

Office Hours:  Mondays 2:45-3:30     Tuesdays and Thursdays 2:45-3:00

Teacher

Mandy Tinsley-Rodriguez

Email: mandy.rodriguez@walton.k12.fl.us

Zoology, Dance

Teacher

Teresa Meza

Medical Skills, AP Biology

Email: teresa.meza@walton.k12.fl.us

Office Hours:

6:45-7:30 am M W

2:45-5:00 pm M W 

Teacher

Brandi Ashby-Martin

Access Science, Critical Thinking

Teacher

Tyra Forcha

Email: Tyra.forcha@walton.k12.fl.us

Health Sci A&P, Heatlh Sci Found, Nurse Assissting

Office Hours: M-F 7:00-7:30

Teacher

Jayson Houp

AP Physics, Alg I, Earth Space Science, Physics I Honors

Teacher

Andrew Hudson

Chem Honors, AP Chemistry

Email: andrew.hudson@walton.k12.fl.us

Office Hours: 

Tuesday 2.45-3.15
Wednesday 07.00-07.45 (by appointment only)
Thursday 2.45-3.15

Social Studies Department

Teacher

Bob Hartness

Email: hartnessr@walton.k12.fl.us

AVID, US Gov't, AP US Gov't, US Hist

e Hours: 6:30 to 7:30 am and 2:45 until done in the pm.

Teacher

Lance Climer

Email: Lance.Climer@walton.k12.fl.us

US Hist Hon, AP US Hist

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 2:30-3:00

Teacher

Kimberly Hendrix

Email: Kimberly.Hendrix@walton.k12.fl.us

AVID, AP Micro, Econ

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 7:00-7:40

Teacher

Meilssa Buckner

Email: Melissa.Buckner@walton.k12.fl.us

Pre-AP Visual Arts, AP World Hist

Office hours: Monday and Thursdays from 2:45-3:30 or by appointment 

Teacher

Sean Libby

Email: Sean.libby@walton.k12.fl.us

AP Human Geography, AP Euro History

Office Hours: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday 6:50-7:20      Wednesday 6:50-7:20

Teacher

Richard Komando

Email: komandor@walton.k12.fl.us

Intro Engr Design (STEAM), Comp Sci Prin/AP, Found Of Engineering

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 2:45-3:30

Teacher

Jacob Crews

Email: jacob.crews@walton.k12.fl.us

World History, Pre-AP World History

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 6:45-7:30am

 

Teacher

Jacob Lilburn

World History Hon, Personal Development

Teacher

Amanda Steele

AP Psychology, Psychology

Teacher

Mathew McCown

US History and TV Production

Email: mathew.mccown@walton.k12.fl.us

Exceptional Student Education

ESE Department Head

Kevin Cipriani

Email: ciprianik@walton.k12.fl.us

ESE

Office hours: 2:45-3:15 Tuesday & Thursday By Appt

Teacher

Tim O'Toole

Email: otoolet@walton.k12.fl.us

ESE

Teacher

Zuzana Kernick

Email: zuzana.kernick@walton.k12.fl.us

ESE

ESE Aide

Tracy Cline

Email: Clinet@walton.k12.fl.us

ESE Aide

ESE Aide

Angela Walton

ESE Aide

Joanna Mackinnon

Elective Department

Teacher

Nick Borthwick

Email: borthwickn@walton.k12.fl.us

Intensive Reading,  Outdoor Education, Baseball

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 7:20-7:40am

Teacher

Kevin Craig

Email: craigk@walton.k12.fl.us

Peer Couseling, Girls' basketball Coach

Office Hours: 2:30-3:00 Daily By Appt

Teacher

Don Goodrum

Email: goodrumd@walton.k12.fl.us

Theatre, Drama

Teacher

Vivian Komando, PhD.

Email: komandov@walton.k12.fl.us

Art
Office Hours: M-Th 2:45pm – 3:30 pm By Appointment

Teacher

Bobby Escamilla

Email: Robert.Escamilla@walton.k12.fl.us

AP Music Theory, Guitar, Band, Keyboard

Office Hours: Monday and Wed. 3:00-5:00 by Appointment

Teacher

Bonnie Yu

Email: Hsienyu.Yu@walton.k12.fl.us

Chinese

Office Hours: M-Th 2:45-3:15

Teacher

Derrick Bumpers

Email:derrick.bumpers@walton.k12.fl.us

Personal Fitness, Football

Office Hours: 

7:20 - 7:45 Monday - Thursday by Appointment

Teacher

Christine Carnero

Email: christine.carnero@walton.k12.fl.us

HOPE, Soccer

Office Hours: Monday-Thursday 7-7:40am by appointment only

Teacher

Lauri Herndl

Email: lauri.herndl@walton.k12.fl.us

Culinary Arts

Teacher

Kala Wilson

Email: kala.wilson@walton.k12.fl.us

Amer Sign Lang

Office Hours: Tuesdayand Thursday 7:00-7:30 and 2:45-3:15

Teacher

Cory Champion

Spanish I, AP Spanish Lang, Spanish III Honors

Teacher

Valentina Pilonieta

Spanish II

Teacher

Shafer Martin

Email: shafer.martin@walton.k12.fl.us

Hope, PE, Boys' Basketball

Office Hours: M-F 7:30-7:45

Teacher

Shelley Donovan

DIT, Entrepreneurship, Eng I, Critical thinking

Teacher

Catalina Pavlick

Email: catalina.pavlick@walton.k12.fl.us

Staff

Attendance

Youlanda Guice

Email: guicey@walton.k12.fl.us

Bookkeeper

Kit Starbuck

Email: starbuck@walton.k12.fl.us

Office Hours: Daily 7:00-3:00

MIS/Data

Cody Rothgeb

Email: rothgebcody@walton.k12.fl.us

Bilingual Instructional Aide

Mariana Quinones

Email: mariana.quinones@walton.k12.fl.us

Bilingual Instructional Aide

Diana Duque Arano

Cafeteria Manager

Regina Totten

 

Cafeteria

Jennifer Wilson 

Cafeteria

Melissa Powell

Plant Manager

Richard Roberts

Custodian

Althea Andrews

Email: andrewsa@walton.k12.fl.us

Custodian

Bonita Siples

Email: siplesb@walton.k12.fl.us